WordPress Hijacked my Account!

My last post was in November.  About that time I upgraded my WordPress account.  WordPress held my account hostage and would not allow me to administer my account while they tried (successfully) to hijack me for $20.00.  You might want to think twice before you upgrade your free account with WordPress.  I added a domain and canceled another $26 account within hours of purchasing the upgrade, realizing it was redundant.   Word press offers a full refund if you cancel within 48 hours.  When I canceled, I received and responded to a cancellation email and they issued a “pending” credit.   The charge remained Pending on my account, but they never actually processed the credit.  I quickly found out that  WordPress customer service is not equipped for a human to resolve disputes over financial transactions, and this wasn’t something that  could be resolved through the Support site which is basically a user forum. So, logically, unable to resolve it through WordPress, I contacted the credit card company and disputed the charge saying  the credit never got past the pending point.

Next thing I know, WordPress is holding my blog hostage and will not let me into the admin dashboard to make any changes or post anything.  They want $20.00 that they say my credit card company charged them for the dispute.  They never responded to the links I clicked on or the email I sent until about the 10th help report or email I sent.  When they finally did respond just a day or so ago, it was to reiterate that I would not be allowed back into the account until they got $20.00 from me.  Since this entire thing was their fault for not crediting the money back on a domain registration I cancelled within the appropriate time allotted, it seems very unfair.

But $20.00 was just not worth the ongoing hassle and impossibility of resolving a wrongful charge via email.  So I paid the bandits.  I’m not happy about it though.  Especially, because if I had just kept the domain name (instead of cancelling it) It would have only cost me $6.00 more than ended up paying anyway.

Still,  I think its pretty shady and my 99.00 dollar upgrade seems to have done very little for me, with the exception of the expiring domain name that I could have bought for 26.00.

 

I have not been entirely idle, I have been saving info to share with victims of gangstalking,  and those that support us.  This little WordPress  situation is no different than the kind of things gangstalking victims deal with constantly.  This doesn’t appear to be related to any gangstalking activity…. but when you are gangstalked, so much of the inconveniences, poor service, incompetence etc. that happens constantly is, in fact, deliberate and orchestrated.  That is what Organized Harassment Campaigns do.  Victims are naturally suspicious of circumstances surrounding, what I often see referred to as, life’s bad breaks that really do happen to everyone once in a while.  They just happen to victims of gangstalking  way more often, because they are planned and deliberate  bad breaks, carried out by people who will happily treat others in ways they would never want to be treated themselves.  That said… it is possible that they had a hand in this…  otherwise WordPress is what they appear to be…..Very shady.…  they took my 99.00 and held my blog hostage for 20.00 more.

I have some interesting posts planned.  Stay tuned!

Scene in Santa Cruz

 

Categories: GANGSTALKING, Tactics | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I would love to hear from you. Please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.